top of page

Drew Beskin & The Sunshine

  • web_online_internet_global_earth_world_globe_icon_221254_edited_edited_edited
  • Bandcamp
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • Soundcloud
  • Facebook

Athens, GA

Drew Beskin & The Sunshine return in rare form with a new EP simply titled Garrett. Beskin views these 5 songs on Garrett as an opportunity to dwell on his favorite songwriting bad habits whilst pushing himself further creatively by exploring lengthy outros and experimenting with sounds not normally present in any Beskin/Sunshine recordings to date. The Sunshine is Tommy Trautwein (producer/guitar), Elijah Johnston (bass) and Gideon Johnston (drums). On Garrett, Beskin brought in Bennett Evans (A.D. Blanco) to shred on “Clockwork” and frequent collaborator Phillip Brantley and The District Attorneys members Chris Wilson and Walker Beard to create the classic rock sound of “It’s Hard to Walk Away (If You Never Move)”. Produced/Engineered by Tommy Trautwein & Nate Nelson for maximum team efforts.

bottom of page